Contact Us | Contact Us Today!


Fairfield, Texas – City Government

The City of Fairfield is a general law city that functions through a Council-Manager format with a Mayor and five City Councilmembers.

City Hall:

527 East Commerce Street
Fairfield, Texas 75840-1605

Mayor: Kenneth Hughes

City Administrator:

City Secretary: Misty Richardson

Public Works Director: Clyde Woods

Building Codes and Ordinances

The City of Fairfield has adopted the 2006 International Building Code, 2006 International Fuel Code, 2006 International Mechanical Code, 2006 International Plumbing Code, 2006 International Property Maintenance Code, 2006 International Swimming Pool Code and the 2008 International Electrical Code.

The City of Fairfield is pro-business and development and will help fast track and expedite the permitting and inspection of commercial and industrial business as much as possible. The Fairfield EDC will help business coordinate the permitting and inspection process to insure that it goes smoothly.

Freestone County-County Government

Fairfield is the county seat of Freestone County. The County of Freestone functions through a County Judge and four county commissioners that represent a precinct of the county.

County Court house:

118 East Commerce Street
Fairfield, Texas 75840

County Judge: Linda Grant